Police Commands

Operations Command
The South Brunswick Police Department’s Operations Command consists of the Patrol Division and the Traffic Division. The Patrol Division is made up of Platoons A & B, and is currently staffed by 45 patrol officers, 12 sergeants, and 4 lieutenants. The Traffic Division is currently staffed by 6 officers, 1 sergeant, and 1 lieutenant. Operations Command is under the command of Captain Ron Seaman.

Administration Command
The Administration Command provides leadership, expertise, investigative support, and appropriate resources that support line operations in investigating criminal acts, solving problems, preventing crime, and improving the quality of life in our community. The Administration Command works coactively with citizens as well as officers to enhance community policing throughout South Brunswick Township, and is under the command of Captain Jeffrey Russo. Administration Command oversees the following divisions, bureaus and units: